BALAM ACAB | Wander/Wonder

The debut LP of electronic-soulster Alec Koone (aka Balam Acab) should be a great one, judging by his two single releases, “Apart” and “Oh, Why”. The album “Wander/Wonder” is set for release on August 29 according to the label, Tri Angle Records. “Oh, Why” is a wonder of delicacy and musical arrangement. A childlike, digitalized voice sings meekly and yet soulfully being a range of synth, keyboard, and what sounds like tires rolling across gravel. It’s exquisitely done. Both tracks have this feel as if they were created underwater, with pinging sounds, and aquatic-like distortions. “Apart” is elongated and sexy, delay and reverb giving the track and otherworldly feel. The tracklisting is as follows: 1. Welcome, 2. Apart, 3. Motion, 4. Expect, 5. Now Time, 6. Oh, Why, 7. Await, 8. Fragile Hope — David D. Robbins Jr.

Balam Acab “Apart”

Balam Acab “Oh, Why”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s