YOUNG MAGIC | Night in the Ocean

Young Magic have a new 7-inch record featuring the tracks, “Night In the Ocean”/”Slip Time”. “Night In the Ocean” is lush, sonic, dense and graceful. Drawn-out lead vocals and backing vocals overlap, hovering above spacey textures and a steady percussive groove. The record is a limited-edition pressing out via Carpark Records. You can pre-order it here. Note: The album artwork was created by Leif Podhajsky. Young Magic is a collective based in Brooklyn, New York, including Isaac and his friends. This is the group’s second 7-inch, the follow-up to their Feb. 2011 release, that featured the hypnotic “Air With You” and the airily melodic, “Sparkly”.  — David D. Robbins Jr.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s