PORCELAIN RAFT | Put Me to Sleep (Video)

Porcelain Raft’s debut album “Strange Weekend” is out January 23rd in the UK and on Jan. 24th in the U.S. via Secretly Canadian. Here’s a new video for the fatalistic track, “Put Me to Sleep”, directed by Porcelain Raft’s Mauro Remiddi. If this first single is any hint as to the rest of the record, then we’re in for a good one. It’s strange to think of Porcelain Raft putting out a first official record, because I’ve heard a number of his songs, singles, and EPs like “Fountain’s Head”, “Curve”, and “Gone Blind”. But that’s just it — for the most part, much if not all of his music has come out via the web. The current tracklist for “Strange Weekend” is as follows: 1. Drifting In And Out; 2. Shapeless & Gone; 3. Is It Too Deep For You?; 4. Put Me To Sleep; 5. Backwords; 6. Unless You Speak From Your Heart; 7. The End of Silence; 8. If You Have a Wish; 9. Picture; 10. The Way In — David D. Robbins Jr.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s