Here’s a new track, “Serpents”, from Sharon Van Etten, whose record “Epic” was Their Bated Breath’s album of 2010. Last year she first released the intricate and passionate single, “Love More”. But this time around, the first single off her new record, “Tramp”, is decidedly more frenetic and rock and roll. Listen below. Her upcoming LP will be released on February 7th via Jagjaguwar Records. The label lists “Serpent” contributors as Aaron and Bryce Dessner of the National, The Walkmen’s Matt Barrick, Wye Oak’s Jenn Wasner, and Doveman’s Thomas Bartlett. — David D. Robbins Jr.
Sharon Van Etten “Serpents”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s