PORTALS | Mixtape No. 1 (Yalls | Sayfixed)

Portals is a new collective music site featuring the collaborative efforts of 16 different music blogs, including Dead As Digital, Friends With Both Arms and Smoke Don’t Smoke. My guess is that Portals could help to fill that void Altered Zones left in its wake after it closed up shop. To start Portals off on the right foot, this collective posted a new “Mixtape No. 1” that includes 16 tracks chosen by the bloggers, including songs by Alligator Indian, Shlohmo, Beat Culture and more. Apparently, there will be exclusive monthly mixtapes to follow. I downloaded this first one, and it’s a good mix. Standouts include Yalls’ new cut “Sayfixed”, Flashing Red Lights’ “Brutal Little Things”, and Jessica Jalbert’s “No Car”. Go ahead and visit the site. Bookmark it. Download or stream the mixtape at the links provided by the music blog. — David D. Robbins Jr.
Yalls “Sayfixed”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s