DIRTY THREE | Rising Below

Here’s a new song, “Rising Below”, from Dirty Three’s Mick Turner, Jim White and Warren Ellis, from off the band’s upcoming release “Toward the Low Sun”, out via Drag City on February 28th. The track is an instrumental expansion, exploding into an exquisite interplay of strings, guitar and keyboard. Follow the band at facebook or check out their discography at Drag City. The track list is as follows: 1. Furnace Skies, 2. Sometimes I Forget You’ve Gone, 3. Moon on the Land, 4. Rising Below, 5. The Pier, 6. Rain Song, 7. That Was Was, 8. Ashen Snow, 9. You Greet Her Ghost. — David D. Robbins Jr.
Dirty Three “Rising Below”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s