Years & Years | I Wish I Knew (Video)

London quintet Years & Years are pacing the lead-up to release of their debut single, with a video for the A-Side, “I Wish I Knew”. It’s a pretty sing-along pop-based track that moves from the opening confessional lyricism into a high-falsetto led party jam: “My nights always with begin with sunlight / Always end up with some fights / I’m gonna take you out / And I wish I knew, how to behave like a human / I wish I knew, more than my father before me / If you wear this night, you can see forever.” The B-Side is a song called “The Whale”, and will be released via Good Bait. This is a sweet track. “I Wish I Knew” is a pop gem. The band is made up of Noel, Michael, Emre, Olly, and Olivier. Note: The lyrics are all unofficial. Image taken from poster posted on band’s facebook page. — David D. Robbins Jr.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

