Ane Brun | These Days (Video)

September 18, 2012 at 6:54 am Leave a comment


I’ve been a longtime Ane Brun fan ever since I’d heard her song, “Headphone Silence”, off her debut 2003 record “Spending Time With Morgan” — still one of my favorite listens over the last decade of music. I still can’t remember where I first heard the song, but she hadn’t officially even released a song in the U.S. at the time. I guess it’s apropos that my memory is a bit cloudy about it, because Brun seems to have arrived without a real musical antecedent. When I think of her music I think of a crystalline voice, a powerful folk undercurrent, skillfully pared lyricism, an unhindered and mighty style, and foremost a real individual intensity. This new video for “These Days”, from off her latest release “It All Starts With One”, shows all of that. “There were nights and mornings when you clung to me / Found your way into my bones, my joints, into my veins / Like an animal you coiled your darkness around me / You spelled your name in charcoal all over my body.” Follow Ane Brun at facebook, twitter, and at her official website. Video shot by Jesper Brandt; creative artist Jesper Waldersten. Note: All lyrics are unofficial. — David D. Robbins Jr.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Entry filed under: Ane Brun. Tags: .

Lizard Kisses | Close (Video) Sean Hayes | Before We Turn to Dust

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE
ANY CHARACTER HERE

TBB Twitter Links & Videos

Their Bated Breath Archive

Recent Bated Breath posts

Guilt-Free Listening Zone

This is a guilt-free listening zone. We've built relationships with bands, artists, labels and PR firms to give you the best in new music. All songs on this site are sent to Their Bated Breath directly from the artists, their PR firms, their record labels, or are available via stream. Thanks so much to all of them. It's important to me that nothing posted here take away anything from the artists. Enjoy. -- David.

2014: Good Listens …

  • • Leonard Cohen "Popular Problems"
  • ANY CHARACTER HERE
    ANY CHARACTER HERE
  • • Warpaint "Warpaint"
  • ANY CHARACTER HERE
  • • Cibo Matto "Hotel Valentine"
  • ANY CHARACTER HERE
  • • Sharon Van Etten "Are We There"
  • ANY CHARACTER HERE
    ANY CHARACTER HERE

