Letting Up Despite Great Faults | Bulletproof Girl

Letting Up Despite Great Faults will release a new album, “Untogether”, on October 12th. They’ve kicked things off with a new single, “Bulletproof Girl”, that recalls New Order. It’s a highly danceable, synth-driven, piece of romantic dream pop, with some of the catchiest keyboards you’ll hear, and a percussive beat that seems right out of the 80s. The vocals are breathy and hypnotic, centered around the notion of vulnerability: “I’m bulletproof now / I can see every word bounce off you / And I realized I spoke too soon / If I fold, will you take me out? / If I fold, will you take me down? / You’ll never find your way back / I’ll never find my way back.” Beautiful track. You can follow the band at facebook, twitter, and soundcloud. — David D. Robbins Jr. 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

