Cuushe | I Love You

I guess it must be a song like Cuushe’s “I Love You” that brought me back out of my music-blog posting hiatus. The Tokyo-turned-Berlin singer Cuushe’s new track is out thanks to the Flau label, who also posted her 2012 EP, “Girl you know I’m here but the dream”, which featured lush tracks and remixes of Cuushe tracks from musicians like Julia Holter and Blackbird Blackbird. “I Dreamt About Silence” made it to Their Bated Breath’s Best Songs of 2012 list. “I Love You” is a new direction really for Cuushe, who brings out warm and shimmering synth, heavy rhythmic beats, awash in overlapping pretty vocals and musical exhuberance. It’s a pretty wonderful track and a great teaser for more Cuushe music to come. Rumor has it that a Cuushe album is set for release July 8th. Follow Cuushe on facebook and soundcloud. — David D. Robbins Jr.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment